PediaSure® PRO

PediaSure PRO is specifically formulated with nutrients to support the growth needs in ages 9-15 years. This delicious shake has essential nutrients for bone growth and development, including calcium, vitamins D & K, magnesium, and phosphorus. Plus, PediaSure PRO has 13g of protein to help build muscle, balanced nutrition for energy, antioxidants* for immune support, and other essential vitamins & minerals, with only 8g of sugar.

PediaSure PRO has no artificial growth hormones and is gluten-free, kosher, and halal, as well as suitable for children with lactose intolerance.

* Vitamins C & E and selenium.
† No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.

PediaSure® PRO

PediaSure® Pro Chocolate shake bottle pro-new-bug.png

Nutrition Information

FLAVORS

  • Chocolate Shake

Natural Flavor With Other Natural Flavor.

Serv. Size: 1 bottle (8 fl oz)

Amount per serving

%DV*

  • Calories: 180

  • Total Fat, g: 6

    8%

  • Saturated Fat, g: 1

    5%

  • Trans Fat, g: 0

  • Polyunsaturated Fat, g: 2

  • Monounsaturated Fat, g: 3

  • Cholesterol, mg: 20

    7%

  • Sodium, mg: 90

    4%

  • Total Carbohydrate, g: 19

    7%

  • Dietary Fiber, g: 3

    11%

  • Total Sugars, g: 8

  • Added Sugars, g: 8

    15%

  • Protein, g: 13

    26%

* Percent Daily Values (%DV) are based on a 2,000 Calorie diet.

Vitamins and Minerals

    %DV

  • Vitamin D, mcg:10

    50%

  • Vitamin A:

    25%

  • Vitamin C:

    50%

  • Vitamin E:

    60%

  • Vitamin K:

    25%

  • Thiamin:

    25%

  • Riboflavin:

    25%

  • Niacin:

    20%

  • Vitamin B6:

    25%

  • Folate:

    15%

  • Folic Acid, mcg:36

  • Vitamin B12:

    20%

  • Biotin:

    25%

  • Pantothenic Acid:

    25%

  • Choline:

    25%

    %DV

  • Calcium, mg:460

    35%

  • Iron, mg:4.5

    25%

  • Potassium, mg:470

    10%

  • Phosphorus:

    30%

  • Iodine:

    15%

  • Magnesium:

    20%

  • Zinc:

    25%

  • Selenium:

    15%

  • Copper:

    25%

  • Manganese:

    20%

  • Chromium:

    35%

  • Molybdenum:

    20%

  • Chloride:

    10%

Ingredients

Water, Milk Protein Concentrate, Corn Maltodextrin, Sugar, Blend of Vegetable Oils (Canola, Corn), Short-chain Fructooligosaccharides, Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali). Less than 0.5% of: Vitamins & Minerals (Magnesium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Potassium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Citrate, Phylloquinone, dl-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate, Ferrous Sulfate, Vitamin D3, Zinc Sulfate, Niacinamide, Calcium Pantothenate, Magnesium Sulfate, Thiamine Hydrochloride, Copper Sulfate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Palmitate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Chromium Chloride, Potassium Iodide, Sodium Molybdate, Sodium Selenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12), Cellulose Gel, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Cellulose Gum, Monoglycerides, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Potassium Hydroxide, Sucralose, Carrageenan, Inositol, Taurine, Acesulfame Potassium, and Gellan Gum.

Contains milk and soy ingredients.

FAQs

What is PediaSure® PRO?

PediaSure PRO is specifically formulated with nutrients to support the growth spurt needs of kids 9-15 years old. In general, older kids have different daily nutritional requirements, and US nutrition survey data show that kids in this age range are often missing many key nutrients.*

* US dietary intake data analyzed for the years 2005-2016 in 7,353 children ages 9-15. Data evaluated January 2020.

Why is nutrition key during growth spurts?

Growth spurts are fueled by a delicate interplay of hormones, genetics, and nutrition. While we can’t control genetics and hormones, we can influence nutrition. It's important to make sure that your child's intake of calories, protein, vitamins, and minerals supports healthy growth.

What are the micronutrient differences between PediaSure PRO and PediaSure Grow & Gain?

PediaSure PRO contains the 27 essential micronutrients found in PediaSure; however, PediaSure PRO is fortified with increased amounts of 6 key vitamins (vitamins A, D, E, K, C, & B6) and 6 key minerals (calcium, phosphorus, zinc, copper, iron, and magnesium) that are important for healthy growth in kids ages 9-15.

Where can I buy PediaSure PRO?

PediaSure PRO will be available at select grocery stores and club stores. Visit the Where to Buy page to find at a store near you.

See all FAQs > >
PediaSure PRO is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product tastes great! This stuff is great. Tastes so good! My son had no problem drinking them, and he is very picky! And it’s loaded with vitamins and minerals!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Flavor I received this product through the bazaar voice Sampling program.So I tried a few years back to get my son to drink pediasure because he hates vegetables.He refused to drink them due to the vitamin chalky taste and honestly I couldn't blame him.So I got these and it was almost an argument to get him to try it because it does still smell vitaminy.After several long minutes I finally got him to try it.These are the best tasting PediaSure drinks we have ever had. It literally tastes so chocolaty he even drank another one the next day without me having to say anything.I will be purchasing the and may even drink them myself.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste We got these for our 9yr old that is a very picky eater and isnt getting all the recommended nutrients from the food he eats. This drink is a great supplement. The taste is amazing. Very right chocolate. My 9yr old loves the taste. To him it's a yummy chocolate shake.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok I tried this product on my 11 year old son and he said that it was ok. He prefers to drink it cold but he isn't to crazy about the chocolate flavor
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Yummy! I received this for free for teens to try!! And let’s just say that the they love them. They love the chocolate taste and they enjoyed it. It was taken as a pop drink replacement which was great to see. The teens in the house definitely wanted more!!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, kids love it I ordered PediaSure Pro because my kiddos are extremely picky eaters and I have a hard time getting anything close to proper nutrition in them before school. These shakes did the trick. They have protein and vitamins while tasting like a chocolate shake. The taste is smooth without being too thick and there's no discernable after taste either. I'm all for going with what works, and these work for my family.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids loved this So my kids can get picky sometimes with there foods, so I was pleased that they were excited about these pedía sure drinks, they loved them. No complaints here
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter approved My 9 year old grew up on PediaSure products. This is definitely a brand we trust. My younger girls always ask for their PediaSure and my oldest always felt left out. I for one I’m glad they came out with a nutritional drink for the older kids. My daughter is not a big chocolate drink fan she prefers vanilla. But she actually likes these she stated it tastes better cold. It’s smooth and has a more reach taste than the regular PediaSure. My daughter plays rec and travel softball and we tend to always be on the go. I love all the added nutrients in these drinks because sometimes dinner is whatever is at the concession stands. With these I’m glad she gets the nutrients she sometimes misses out on. I love that it has no artificial growth hormones and is gluten-free, kosher, and halal, as well as suitable for children with lactose intolerance. I will definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kiddo loved it! I have a picky eater crossed with the normal teenage junk food eater. She doesn't always get the nutrition she needs. Especially when we work overnights and meals are kind of rushed. I can tell you she absolutely loves the drinks. She said they tasted just like a chocolate milkshake and if she didn't know what it was she would have thought it was in fact a milkshake. The drinks made her full and she wasn't looking for all the extra sugary snacks and drinks she usually does. I will be buying these again.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for filling gaps PediaSure PRO states that it has the stuff that support growth and development for children aged 9-15 years old. I enjoy knowing that when my two oldest drink it they are having a calorie boost of 180 calories to help with growth spurs and 13 grams of protein to help with muscle development. When I asked our pediatrician she assured me that the drink was okay for my children including my youngest who is lactose intolerant. It’s not sweet enough to be considered a snack but along the lines of chocolate milk and not chalky is what my children described it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drink My 13 year old son is very picky when it comes to food and drinks. At first, he was unsure about the taste of this drink but after drinking the first half he was hooked. He now has one every day for/with breakfast. The taste is good but has sort of a dirty chocolate milk taste at first. It is good warm or chilled. The consistency is very similar to that of chocolate milk. I would recommend this drink as a supplement to any child's diet.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky kid loves it These Pediasure Pro chocolate drinks are amazing. My picky 11 year old drinks one every morning before school and says it helps him to not be hungry before lunch. I am also happy it has a lot of the vitamins and nutrients that he needs.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I got the Pediasure pro in Chocolate for my 12 year old son. He really likes the taste of these shakes. I really like the fact that it has the essential vitamins and minerals that he needs. It helps that they taste great too. I also like that they are targeted for his age range. I will be buying more and I recommend them.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My 3-year-old daughter was the first to try these out because she thought they were milkshakes. She was not disappointed and loved the flavor. I really like them as well they did not have a bad aftertaste and they were pretty feeling . I was very happy with them and I will be buying more
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Daughter loves this. It tastes great and it gives her the nutrients that she needs. She is a very picky eater and I was pleased to find this. She loves it and asks for it often. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My teens actually enjoyed drinking this, and they can be super picky. My daughter enjoyed having these early for breakfast, and was pleased with the taste of the shake. We will definitely continue purchasing these for easy breakfasts for my kids.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 I have 3 children that fall in the age range that the pediasure pro is recommended for. Two of my children think it’s very good and like the flavor. One of my children said he doesn’t like the way it tastes. 2 out 3 is pretty good. Would be great to have other flavor options for different taste preferences. I like that it offers many nutritional benefits specifically for the stated age group to help support growth spurts.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste These have become a favorite in our household . Its great taste is like a reward and its like actually drinking a chocolate shake . Its not to thick and goes down easy . We have tried other brands but they leave a nasty aftertaste in our mouth . That wasn't a problem with these . They where better than we thought . The kids love them. All the extra added vitamins and minerals is a plus . My children are picky on eating healthy things so when we give them these we know they are getting all the nutrients that are needed for their growing bodies .
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pediasure pro I ordered the pediasure pro chocolate shake for my kids to try out. They both really like how it tasted. I was happy because it has so many good extra vitamins and nutrients for them these days. It has added protein and low amount of sugar. It is a really good product for moms to be reassured there kids are getting nutrients they need and great for kids to help keep them healthy and strong.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid Approved This shake was a huge hit for my kids. Usually they won't drink a supplemental shake but the taste of this one especially served chilled was a win for this mom. They absolutely loved the rich flavor of the probiotic shake. It also curved their appetite in between meals instead of them always reaching for unhealthy snacks. My son has always struggled with weight gain, he is in a smaller percentile compared to most of his peers at this age. And when he does actually eat something its not always something healthy.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! My daughters are 13 and 9 and they LOVED these drinks! They are super picky about food and they barely eat veggies. These have all the nutrients they need and they love the taste. I’m super happy with these!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my grandson is and has always been underweight for his age... he is 2.. I got this as a supplement for him and was hoping he would like it. He loves it and has begged his mom to get more it is his chocolate shake
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea but kids didn't like the taste I really wanted my kids to like these. Unfortunately my daughter described the taste to be like medicine. I had to try it after she said that and I think it was like a protein shake. Such a great idea and really wanted my kids to like them. I could not get them to finish the first or try another. I still recommend them as long as you can get your kids to drink them.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Tummy What a great tasting way to make sure our little humans get what they need. We have a picky eater but who doesn't love chocolate! It made it easy. What a great product and the peace of mind that your child is getting proper nourishment is priceless! I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste good This product does what it says. Kids seem to like it. The only complaint I had was it made him poop a lot.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste like a chocolate milkshake! PediaSure Pro has become a favorite breakfast treat or afternoon snack for our growing boys. These shakes are actually pretty tasty compared to other brands we have tried. Very smooth, not too thick and no leftover chalky taste when finished. These are convenient to grab on the go and fill the boys up quickly. Not only are these PediaSure Pro shakes gluten free but they also do not contain any artificial growth hormones. That definitely makes us happy as parents of frowning boys to ensure they are only eating and drinking the best products available to them!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PediaSure PRO Nutrition Having a teen and a picky eater can be hard trying to make sure she gets all the right nutrition she needs to be healthy. With PediaSure PRO she gets the right amount of vitamins and minerals she needs to support her growth and 13g of protein with every bottle to help build muscle and give her energy. I feel good about this being the #1 pediatrician recommended brand and know she likes the chocolate shakes so much, she has no clue these are good for her. I highly recommend for teens.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful This product would be very good for any child who struggles to receive the nutrition they need. My son enjoys them very much and looks forward to drinking them. I only wish they left soy out of the ingredients.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple nutrition for kids This nutrition drink is an easy way to get your kids more nutrition than the foods they like to eat provide. Think of it as a nutrition insurance policy. The drink contains between 15-50% of most vitamins and minerals. It also contains 13 grams of protein which is good for kids developing muscles. The chocolate taste is good without any medicine aftertaste. I would recommend this product to parents looking to cover the bases for their kids nutrition.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great My kids said it tasted good. There was no chalky taste, or after taste. The consistency was smooth. No weird smell. Very smooth. My kids are asking for more. I will be buying this for them.
Date published: 2020-10-31
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_13302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pediasure